Tuesday, February 3, 2009

Ferrero Rocher Halal or Ferrero Rocher Haram?

Last Updated: 21/11/2007

Calf Rennet Clarification:
Rennet per se, is not impermissible.
It is permissible to eat cheese which has rennet from calf rennet though
praiseworthy to refrain from due to a slight difference of opinion viz:

Is Whey Rennet Haraam? (no!)
http://www.gmwa.org.uk/foodguide2/index.php?page=viewquestion&id=20


Alcoholic Flavourings Clarification:

Alcohols used as a carrier for food colourings and flavourings are permissible as long as they are not sourced from dates or grapes.

Read the full article here:
http://www.gmwa.org.uk/foodguide2/index.php?page=viewquestion&id=200
FERRERO ROCHER Halaal
FERRERO ROCHER(IN PRESTIGE BOX)
Halaal *
MON CHERI Haraam (Added Alcohol)
KINDER SURPRISE Halaal
KINDER MAXI SURPRISE (Easter egg) Halaal
KINDER CHOCOLATE 12.5g Halaal
KINDER MAXI 21g Halaal
KINDER BUENO Halaal
KINDER HAPPY HIPPO Halaal *
NUTELLA Halaal *
TIC TAC MINT Halaal
TIC TAC LIME/ORANGE Haraam (E120)
TIC TAC ORANGE Haraam (E120)
TIC TAC SPEARMINT Halaal
TIC TAC EXTRA STRONG Halaal
RAFFAELLO Halaal *
* calf rennet


Source

4 comments:

Anonymous said...

how can ferrero rocher be halal if it has alcool flavorings it is none sens i have contacted ferrero rocher and they respond by this
Thank you for contacting us at Ferrero Canada regarding our products. We have confirmed with our Product Development team that NUTELLA® 400g and 750 g and Ferrero Rocher manufactured by our plant in Brantford for Canada is produced with “vegetarian” whey since modern cheese and whey production does not include animal bi- product. NUTELLA® and Ferrero Rocher are OU Kosher certified and are not halal.



We have contacted our suppliers of these rennet products and have been given written assurance that no animal products (including ruminant derived materials) are used in their manufacture.



Kind Regards,

Consumer Relations Canada

Tj Unknown said...

As salam wa alaikum

non sense to you.. but makes sense to others..

Caution is always welcome.. and recommended actually... So refrain..

But the logic behind the non sense can be found here..

Alcoholic flavourings ruling

Anonymous said...

Items that are "vegeterian" may not mean they are halal as they may contain alcohol.

When in doubt always refrain

Anonymous said...

but kinder delice is it haram or not?

Post a Comment