Eat Halal and healthy
HALAL - microbial rennet is used to make it
Thanks, i was really wanting to know because my son and his wife only eat Halal foods. As a non-Muslim, I am trying to educate myself abot what I can serve them.
KRAFT Parmesan contains LIPASE which is an animal derived ingredient making it HARAM.
I am a bit confused about the status of Kraft Parmesan cheese, the previous post states the product contains lipase (is the derivative pork, bovine, or plant?. I went to another Islamic page , IslamiCity.com and found a recipe which includes 100% Kraft Grated Parmesan Cheese. This information leds me to believe the product is not haram.