Sunday, June 28, 2009

Swiss Miss Hot Cocoa Halal or haram?

All but the flavors with marshmallows are okay.


Dear XYZ,

The mono & diglycerides in Swiss Miss products are all plant derived.

The marshmallows in varieties that contain marshmallows are made with gelatin derived exclusively from North American Pork.


Sincerely,

"E"

Source

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

The modified whey in the swissmiss milk chocolate is from animal source.
Just got off the phone with ConAgraFoods who make it. the mono and diglyderides are animal derived.
Thanks

Post a Comment