Sunday, June 28, 2009

Coffee-Mate Creamers Halal or Haram??

Nestle says that none of their creamers contain any animal derived ingredients *phew* alhamdulillah. The only thing in it animal derived is something from milk, and milk is okay for us.


Dear XYZ,

The only animal derivative in our products is sodium caseinate, a milk derivative, as stated on our label...

Sincerely,
"BW"

Source

6 comments:

Anonymous said...

Hi

I am from Jordan and I am so curious about Nestle Coffee Mate which I bought today it was actually the first time I read the ingredients on it, When I read it I was shocked, because it contains e471 which i knew it is haram and it is
manufactured in Thailand.

So could anybody please tell me what should I do.

Thank you for your help.

Trusted Creation said...

Easier would be to directly contact nestle about it.. somehow ..

one way would to contact their headoffice:

Nestlé Headquarters
Avenue Nestlé 55
1800 Vevey, Switzerland

General Enquiries:
(Tel) +41 21 924 1111
(Fax) +41 21 924 4800
Contact us by E-mail

Or you can contact them at their Jordan office:

Jordan

Nestlé Jordan Trading Company Ltd.
P. O. Box 5719
9 Burqa Street
Amman
11183
Jordan

phone + 962-6-593 16 55
fax + 962-6-593 03 44

Anonymous said...

Thank you very much for your help.
I appreciate it.

Trusted Creation said...

Don't forget to share your findings..

as salam wa alaikum..

Muhammad said...

Assalamualaikum w.w.

Just wanted to add that although sodium caseinate is derived from milk, it is possible that animal enzymes are also used in it's extraction.

Therefore, there is no guarantee that it is Halaal.

Jazakumullah

Trusted Creation said...

Wa alaikum as salam

You are quite possible correct.. sodium caseinate is listed in our List of possibly haram ingredients so it would be very much recommended to ask about it..

BR

Post a Comment