Saturday, February 23, 2008

Alcohol in flavourings of most Chapman's products

(March 9, 2002) David Chapman's Ice Cream has told eat-halal.com that the flavourings in most of their products contain alcohol. All Chapman's Ice Cream products contain alcohol in their flavourings except for the following products:
  • Orange Pineapple (2L Square)
  • Tiger Tail (2L Square)
  • Grape Nut (2L Square)
  • Rainbow (2L and 4L Square)
  • Raspberry Frozen Yogurt (2L Round)
  • Mixed Berry Frozen Yogurt (2L Round)
  • Orange Sorbet (2L Round)
For this reason, all Chapman's Ice Cream products, except for the ones listed above, should be avoided by Muslims. Chapman's can be contacted at (519) 986-3131



http://www.eat-halal.com/updates/2002.htm

No comments:

Post a Comment