Foodguide Services UK
show details Feb 25 (3 days ago)
In the Name of Allah, the Inspirer of Truth.
Assalamu Alaikum Warahmatullahi Wabarakatuh
It is permissible. (Balsamic vinegar)
Ingredients such as white wine, cider and spirit vinegars are permissible.
Vinegar is produced by two successive microbial processes. The first being an alcoholic fermentation (which is Haraam) and the second an oxidation of alcohol by aceto bacter, when it's molecular structure is changed and it ceases to be an intoxicant. Other varieties of vinegar are produced from beetroot, tarragon and alcoholic spirits. In vinegar the intoxicating factor is destroyed by the microbial process of oxidation hence it becomes permissible. Islam permits any variety of vinegar to be used as a condiment or preservative. (Muslim Food Guide - Page A26/27)
And Allah knows Best
Wa Alaykumussalaam Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuh
Please subscribe to our Foodguide Newsletter from the Web-Site.