Novartis Menveo Meningitis Vaccine is it Halal or Haram?
This is an email reply from Novartis regarding their Meningitis Vaccine that is used for the Hajj pilgrimage attendees. There are some more questions that need to be asked before a conclusion could be reached but that will take some time therefore all readers interested in more information are requested to contact Novartis at this email address email@example.com (and kindly update us of any new findings)
Novartis Pharmaceuticals Canada INC
385 Bouchard Blvd
SEPTEMBER, X , 2011
MENVEO TM (Meningocccal (Groups A, C, W-135 and Y) Oligosaccharide CRM197 Conjugate Vaccine)
Are there any animal ingridients??
Dear MR XYZ
With reference to your request, you will find enclosed information on the above mentioned subject.
Animal derivates, including bovine (cattle) derivates are involved in the manufacture of Menveo. However, Menveo does not contain pork and is certified as HALAL.
Thank you for your interest in MENVEO. We trust that the above mentioned information will be of assisstance to you. Should further information be required, please contact us at 1-800-363-8883 or by email at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Jacques Lemay, Ph.D., M.B.A.
Manager, Scientific Communications.
Menveo is a trademark.
Data on fiel. Novartis Pharmaceuticals Canada INC. 2010
Source file PDF