Dear XYz,
We have received your e-mail and we are happy to respond to your question regarding Aquafresh® toothpaste.
Aquafresh® toothpaste products do not contain animal derivatives. The toothpaste does contain glycerin; however, the glycerin is derived from a vegetable source.
We're glad you took the time to contact us and hope this information is helpful.
Sincerely,
-----
GlaxoSmithKline Consumer
Healthcare
Sunday, June 28, 2009
Aquafresh Toothpaste halal or Haram?
Tropicana Pure Premium drinks, Orange Juice Halal or Haram?
This refers only to Tropicana Pure Premium drinks which can be found on this page
To make matters clear - some of their flavors contain cochineal/carmine, the insect coloring
Their orange juices containing Omega - 3 contains fish oil and fish gelatin which is permissible for us, alhamdulillah.
XYZ:
We'd be delighted to answer your questions about Tropicana Orange Juice.
With regards to animal derived ingredients being included, most of Tropicana's juice products are vegetarian/vegan. There are a few juices which contain cochineal/carmine (which will be listed in the ingredients if contained in a product) and Tropicana Healthy Heart Orange Juice containing Omega-3.
We began listing carmine, a natural color, several years ago on the ingredient labels of those juices containing this ingredient. Primarily, carmine is used in our non-refrigerated juices. However, Tropicana's packaging is clearly labeled and complies with current government regulations.
The source of Omega-3's used in Tropicana Healthy Heart Orange Juice is called MEG-3 (fish oil and fish gelatin). It contains tilapia, sardine and anchovy.
We hope this information is helpful, Lazeena. Thank you for your business and interest in our products.
"M"
Tropicana Consumer Relations
The website does not contain an ingredients list for each flavor, so you'll have to check at the supermarket, here is a list of the Tropicana Pure varieties to check for the dye in them:
- Pulp Free
- Some Pulp
- High Pulp
- Pulp Free Calcium + Vitamin D
- High Pulp + Calcium
- Healthy Kids
- Antioxidant Advantage
- Healthy Heart With Omega-3
- Low Acid
- Golden Grapefruit
- Ruby Red Grapefruit
- Ruby Red Grapefruit With Calcium
- Orange Strawberry Banana
- Orange Tangerine
- Orange Pineapple
- Grape
- Cranberry Juice Cocktail
- Orchard Style Apple
Source
SuperMoist Cake Mixes Halal or Haram?
JIF Peanut Butter Halal or haram??
Don't freak out! This is just to confirm that Jif PB is halal inshaAllah.Dear Ms. Hosain,
This letter is in reference to your recent contact with Jif. We appreciate the time you have taken to contact us and most certainly enjoy hearing from consumers who enjoy our products.
In response to your inquiry, the Jif Peanut Butter does not contain any animal derivatives.
Sincerely,
"SC"
Consumer Relations Representative
Source
Ovaltine Halal / Haram??
"...Ovaltine is Kosher OUD. This means it contains dairy but no other animal products..."
(This includes all their varieties: Rich Chocolate, Chocolate Malt, & Classic Malt)
Source
Gatorade Halal / Haram??
Gatorade
Believe it or not, just the other day I heard people condemning others for drinking Gatorade. Why? They told them it contained HORMONES! hahahahaOkay this beverage contains electrolytes and vitamins, geared to refuel the body and keep you properly hydrated. This is why when we're sick, sometimes the doctor may tell us to drink Gatorade to add extra vitamins and minerals into our body. There are some added things in Gatorade which cannot be found in water.
So nooo, there are no hormones in Gatorade! But to set the record straight for people who follow rumors:
XYZ:
You will be glad to know that there are no animal derived ingredients in any of the varieties of Gatorade Thirst Quencher, Gatorade Endurance Formula, Propel Fit Water or the Gatorade Energy Drink.
"G"
Gatorade Consumer Relations
Source
Skippy Peanut Butter Halal or haram?
Skippy says that when buying their peanut butters, to look out for the following ingredients as they may come from animal sources:
- Meat
- Fat
- Extract
Hi XYZ,
Our products are formulated for use by the majority of consumers and not specifically for those on restricted diets.
Ingredients derived from animal origins may be listed as meat, fat and extract (e.g., chicken, beef or natural flavors).
Changes in existing products can occur without notification. We suggest reading all ingredient labels carefully.
Hope this information is helpful! Your friends at Skippy
UHMM....?? Maybe I'll try again and maybe someone else may respond and make more sense!
Source
Sunny Delight (Orange Juice Drink) Halal or Haram
Good Afternoon,
Thank you for contacting Sunny D.
None of our Sunny D versions contain animal fats or animal by-products.
Thank you again for your inquiry.
Have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Sunny Delight Beverages Co Consumer Relations Department
Source
Nesquik Halal or Haram?
This includes all flavors of the beverage.
Dear XYZ,
We have reviewed your email and researched your inquiry.
Our Ready to Drink product is Kosher OUD which indicates dairy only. "Kosher OUD" also means no other animal products.
Sincerely,
"BW"
Consumer Response Representative
Ricola halal or haram?
Dear XYZ,
In response to your question, Ricola does not contain any ingredients derived from animal ingredients or alcohol.
Sincerely, Ricola USA Inc.
"FF"
Customer Relations
Ensure Drink Halal or haram?
Swiss Miss Hot Cocoa Halal or haram?
All but the flavors with marshmallows are okay.
The mono & diglycerides in Swiss Miss products are all plant derived.
The marshmallows in varieties that contain marshmallows are made with gelatin derived exclusively from North American Pork.
Sincerely,
"E"
Source
Coffee-Mate Creamers Halal or Haram??
Dear XYZ,
The only animal derivative in our products is sodium caseinate, a milk derivative, as stated on our label...
Sincerely,
"BW"
Source
Wednesday, June 24, 2009
Haagen Dazs Ice Cream halal / Haram?
Haagen Dazs Ice Cream
The only Haagen Dazs ice cream which are not permissible to eat, are any with marshmallows, also Bailey's Irish Cream and Rum Raisin contain alcohol.
Here is the email that was sent to me:
Dear XYZ,
Thank you for your email requesting nutritional information on HÄAGEN-DAZS® Ice Cream. In an increasingly health-conscious society, I am always pleased to respond to our consumers' questions regarding our products.
Milk and egg are animal derived. However, aside from the gelatin in the marshmallows and marshmallow variegates, we have no other ingredients which are animal derived. Please be advised, there may also be eggs in some inclusions, like cookie dough.
HÄAGEN-DAZS® Bailey's ® Irish Cream contains a small amount of alcohol as a flavor -- approximately 0.5% weight of alcohol per serving. The amount of alcohol in the Rum Raisin is less than 1 gram per serving
We hope that this information is useful to you and we appreciate your taking the time to contact our company to share your concerns.
Sincerely,
"NM"
Consumer Response Representative
Biore Facial Products Halal/haram?
XYZ:
Our Biore products have only plant derived or synthetic ingredients.
Thank you for the opportunity to be of service.
Cordially,
Kao Brands Consumer Relations Dept.
Ban Biore Curel Jergens John Frieda
Source
Jergen's Lotion
Jergen's Lotion
XYZ:
We are always pleased to hear from our consumers and your comments are very important to us.
For Jergens, our Naturals Renew, Naturals Hydrate and Naturals Refresh are free of animal derived ingredients
However, for our other products, we cannot guarantee the lack of animal derived ingredients because we use multiple suppliers for a variety of our materials who can change sources at any time due to market conditions.
Thank you for the opportunity to be of service.
Cordially,
Kao Brands Consumer Relations Dept.
Ban Biore Curel Jergens John Frieda
So from the Jergen's Natural's collection of Lotions, 3 of the 4 are okay - Natural Soothes are NOT. Aside from the Natural Collection, they also have a Soften, Smooth, Enhance, Nourish and Preserve collection of lotions which all seem to have animal bi-products.
The links are provided for the different collections, so if you use Jergen's you can double check and compare the bottle image on the site to the one you have to be sure if you're using an okay one or not.
Source
Smucker's Jellies, Jams, and Preserves Halal or Haram?
Dear XYZ ,
In response to your inquiry, Smucker's Jelly, Jam and Preserves do not contain any animal derivatives or alcohol.
Sincerely,
"TG"
Source
Sensodyne Toothpaste Halal or Haram?
Sensodyne Toothpaste
Dear XYZ,
We have received your e-mail regarding Sensodyne® toothpaste.
Sensodyne® toothpaste products do not contain animal derivatives. The toothpaste does contain glycerin; however, the glycerin is from a vegetable source.
Sincerely,
"R"
GlaxoSmithKline Consumer Healthcare
Source
Nature's Own Breads Halal or haram?
Dear XYZ:
There are no alcohol containing ingredients used in our Nature's Own formulas.
Some of our products do contain butter from cows and some contain honey.
L-cysteine is not an ingredient in the Nature's Own formulas.
The Double Fiber 20 ounce bread contains Omega 3 from a fish oil source.
Thank you for your interest in our products.
"CM"
V P Technical Services/Quality Assurance/Regulatory Flowers Foods
This response is for all their products (their breads, muffins, English muffins, bagels, buns, and rolls). If yo visit their website and select a specific product, it will list the ingredients there for you.
Source
Nestle Hot Chocolate Halal or Haram?
A lot of hot chocolates contain MONO AND DIGLYCERIDES and/or WHEY.
This is what Nestle had to say about their hot chocolate:
Dear XYZ,
None of the Nestle Hot Cocoa flavors contain any animal derivatives except the products with marshmallows, as the gelatin comes from pork.
Sincerely,
"BW"
Consumer Response Representative
Lipton's Soups halal / haram??
Lipton's Soups
A red flag with this brand, which will now queue us to be more careful with other brands is that in their soups they may list NATURAL FLAVORS in the ingredients section, which can be derived from animals. So the next time you see NATURAL FLAVORS on anything you buy... be wary...
Hello ,
Thanks for writing!
Most of our soups contain meat, meat derivatives, or dairy products.
Here are some exceptions :
MEAT, DAIRY & EGG FREE:
RECIPE SECRETS:
- Onion
- Onion Mushroom
- Vegetable
MEAT FREE, WITH DAIRY AND/OR EGGS:
CUP-A-SOUP:
- Broccoli & Cheese
- Cream of Mushroom
- Spring Vegetable
- Tomato
Ingredients of animal origin may be listed as meat (e.g., chicken or beef), fat (as in chicken fat), extract (such as beef extract, broth, or natural flavors).
But, we checked with our brand management, and they informed us that the natural flavors may or may not be derived from animal origin. There are many mixtures that we purchase from hundreds of flavor suppliers. If you are uncomfortable about the natural flavorings used they recommend that you do not use the product as we cannot guarantee that it is not of animal origin. We hope this information is helpful.
Kind regards
Your friends at Unilever
Here are the safe ones as mentioned above:


Source
colgate toothpaste halal.. but is it healthy??
COLGATE TOTAL CLEAN MINT ANTICAVITY FLUORIDE & ANTIGINGIVITIS TOOTHPASTE
last updated: 03/15/09 brand: Colgate by Colgate-Palmolive Company
| ngredients in this product are linked to: | |
| Cancer | |
| Developmental/reproductive toxicity | |
| Violations, restrictions & warnings | |
| Allergies/immunotoxicity | |
| Other concerns for ingredients used in this product: Neurotoxicity, Endocrine disruption, Persistence and bioaccumulation, Organ system toxicity (non-reproductive), Miscellaneous, Multiple, additive exposure sources, Irritation (skin, eyes, or lungs), Enhanced skin absorption, Contamination concerns, Occupational hazards, Biochemical or cellular level changes | |
Coolgate toothpase Halal??
and according to her
There isn't any colgate toothpaste brand that contains any animal ingridients whatsoever..
Supposed to receive a letter soon stating that in writing..
phew...
Colgate toothpaste products include:
Colgate Total
* Colgate Total Advanced Health™
* Colgate Total Clean Mint
* Colgate Total Fresh Stripe
* Colgate Total Plus Whitening
* Colgate Total Advanced Fresh™
Colgate Visible White™
* Colgate Visible White™ Spearmint
* Colgate Visible White™ Sparkling Mint
Colgate Sensitive Whitening
* Colgate Sensitive Whitening Cool Mint
* Colgate Sensitive Whitening Fresh Stripe
Colgate Cavity Protection
* Colgate Cavity Protection Regular
* Colgate Cavity Protection Regular Gel
* Colgate Cavity Protection Winterfresh
Colgate Tartar Control
* Colgate Tartar Control Mint Paste
Colgate Luminous
* Colgate Luminous Crystal Clean Mint
* Colgate Luminous Paradise Fresh™
Colgate MaxFresh
* Colgate Max Fresh Cool Mint
* Colgate Max Fresh Clean Mint
* Colgate Max Fresh Kiss Me Mint
* Colgate Max Fresh Burst Peppermint
* Colgate Max Fresh Burst Spearmint
Colgate 2in1
* Colgate 2in1 Whitening
Colgate Sparkling White
* Colgate Sparkling White Mint Zing
* Colgate Sparkling White Baking Soda & Peroxide
* Colgate Sparkling White Cinnamon Spice
* Colgate Sparkling White Vanilla Mint
Children’s Toothpaste
* Colgate SpongeBob SquarePants™
* Colgate Kids 2in1 Bubble Gum
* Colgate Kids 2in1 Watermelon
Aquafresh Toothpaste
Dear Lazeena,
We have received your e-mail and we are happy to respond to your question regarding Aquafresh® toothpaste.
Aquafresh® toothpaste products do not contain animal derivatives. The toothpaste does contain glycerin; however, the glycerin is derived from a vegetable source.
We're glad you took the time to contact us and hope this information is helpful.
Sincerely,
-----
GlaxoSmithKline Consumer
Healthcare


