Monday, May 31, 2010

Krispy Crème (UK) Doughnuts 2010 - 2011

Last Updated: 16/05/2010
We have been liasing with Krispy Crème UK, and according to the information we have received:

As a general rule,Krispy Crème (UK) Doughnuts are permissible.   (ALWAYS check ingredients).
However a line contains marshmallows.
HARAAM Krisp Kreme  - rocky road  contain pork gelatine in their marshmallows


Please do note that they use alcoholic flavourings.
Alcoholic Flavourings Clarification:

Alcohols used as a carrier for food colourings and flavourings are permissible as long as they are not sourced from dates or grapes.(Source)

Source of article

No comments:

Post a Comment