Thursday, March 18, 2010

Calypso 2010 UK - Haram / Halal List

List of Calypso Halal - Haram Products For the UK 2010



Haraam
Cognac Tablet - contains alcohol
Irish Coffee Tablet - contains alcohol
Cointreau Tablet - contains alcohol
Petits Dessert Boxes 200g/400g - contains alcohol
Swiss Tradition De Luxe Assortment - contains alcohol


The following are permissible - Halal
Wafer bar
Nocciolatte Bar
Excellence 70% Cocoa
Excellence Extra Creamy
Excellence Macadamia Nut
Excellence 85% Cocoa
Excellence White Coconut    (Calf Rennet)
Excellence Natural Vanilla   (Calf Rennet)
Excellence Natural Orange  
Excellence Crunchy Caramel
Excellence Intense Orange
Excellence Natural Orange  
Petits Desserts Tarte Citron
Petits Desserts Dark Orange
Petits Desserts Crème Brulee
Lindt Milk Hazelnut
Lindt Dark Hazelnut
Lindt White Almond  (Calf Rennet)
Lindor Milk Chocolate Truffles   (Calf Rennet)
Lindor Assorted Chocolate Truffles
Swiss Tradition Mixed Assortment
Gold Bunny/Gold Reindeer/Santa
Kerry the Kitten
Bobby the Bunny
Bernie the Bear
Golf Balls
Milk raisin Hazelnut Gold Bar
Milk Hazelnut Gold Bar
Milk Gold Bar
Cherry Bar
Strawberry Bar
Pistache Bar
Swiss Thins Milk
Swiss Thins Dark
Swiss Thins Orange
Calypso Exotix Mango
Calypso Exotix Passionfruit
Calypso Exotix Guava

Calf Rennet Clarification:
Rennet per se, is not impermissible.
It is permissible to eat cheese which has rennet from calf rennet though
praiseworthy to refrain from due to a slight difference of opinion viz:
Is Whey Rennet Haraam?  (no!)
 http://www.gmwa.org.uk/foodguide2/index.php?page=viewquestion&id=20


Alcoholic Flavourings Clarification:

Alcohols used as a carrier for food colourings and flavourings are permissible as long as they are not sourced from dates or grapes.

Read the full article here:
http://www.gmwa.org.uk/foodguide2/index.php?page=viewquestion&id=200


 Last Updated: 07/03/2010

No comments:

Post a Comment