Friday, January 29, 2010

Tim Hortons - baked goods produced without use of animal by-products or fats

(Tim horton's Website checked for reference on Jan/29/09)









 

From the Tim Hortons corporate web site:
http://www.timhortons.com/ca/en/menu/menu_info.html
The following Tim Hortons baked goods have been produced without the use of animal fats and by-products (including gelatin and rennet). Please note these products may contain milk or egg.
. Donuts & Timbits
. Danishes & Croissants (excluding Cheese)
. Muffins
. Tea biscuits (excluding Ham & cheese)
. Cookies
. Bagels
In addition:
. All donuts are cooked in 100% vegetable based fats
. All donut glaze is completely vegetable based
. All L-cysteine is from a synthetic source
. The mono- and diglycerides of all Tim Hortons products are vegetable based.
If you require any further nutrition or allergen information, please call our customer service line at 1-888-601-1616 (Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Eastern Standard Time).

6 comments:

Anonymous said...

thanks for the post

Unknown said...

r u sure the glaze is on the donuts and timbits are halal

Ayesha said...

I was a bit confused about the smoothies... I've been hearing from many places that it is haram, but i wanted to confirm it because i love thm but if its haram of course i will stop having thm

Ayesha said...

Are the smoothies in Tim Hortons halal I've heard from many places that they are not...

Unknown said...

So there any information about ethyl alcohol in donouts and timbits

Unknown said...

So there any information about ethyl alcohol in donouts and timbits

Post a Comment