Tuesday, January 26, 2010

Mars 2010 (list of halal and haram) UK

Last Updated: 25/01/2010
These are Haraam
M&Ms Peanut- E120
M&Ms Chocolate- E120
M&Ms Crispy- E120
 
ALL THE FOLLOWING ARE HALAAL 
 
 
Please see the notes next to some of them, to highlight the issue of calf rennet and alcoholic flavourings at the bottom.  Some may feel they wish to refrain them. 
 
Bounty Milk
Bounty Dark
Celebrations *
Flyte *
Galaxy Milk
Galaxy Smooth Dark *
Galaxy Raisin Almond & Hazelnut *
Galaxy Roasted & Caramelised Hazelnuts *
Galaxy Amicelli *
Galaxy Cookie Crumble *
Galaxy Caramel *
Galaxy Ripple
Galaxy Minstrels
Galaxy Bubbles
Galaxy Mistletoe Kisses
Maltesers
Malteaster Bunny
Maltesers White
Mars Planets
Mars
Mars Delight *
Milky Way Crispy Rolls *
Milky Way *
Milky Way Magic Stars *
Revels
Snickers
Topic *
Tracker Chocolate Chip
Tracker Raisin
Tracker Roasted Nut
Twix
 
ICE CREAMS
Bounty - All varieties
Galaxy - All varieties
Mars Bar - All varieties *
Maltesers - All varieties
Snickers - All varieties
Starburst - All varieties *
Twix Bar
 
DRINKS - Shakes
Mars Refuel
Mars Extra Chocolate
Mars Hot Chocolate *
Mars Thick Shake
Galaxy Creamy Hot Chocolate *
Galaxy Smooth & Creamy Chocolate Milk Drink
Galaxy Probiotic Drink
Galaxy Smoothie Chocolate Orange
Galaxy Thick Shake
Maltesers Malted Hot Chocolate *
Maltesers Super Thick Shake
Maltesers Super Frothy Chocolate Milk Drink
M&M's Super Thick Shake  *
Twix Super Thick Shake
Bounty Drink
Moment du chocolat with Marshmallows  *
Moment du chocolat dark chocolate with wafers  *
Starburst Strawberry Thick Shake
Milky Way Thick Shake
 
DRINKS - Powder
Bounty Frappe
Galaxy Hot Chocolate
Galaxy Hot Chocolate with Caramel
Galaxy Hot Chocolate Bliss
Maltesers Hot Chocolate Malt Drink
 
Calf Rennet Clarification:
Rennet per se, is not impermissible.
It is permissible to eat cheese which has rennet from calf rennet though
praiseworthy to refrain from due to a slight difference of opinion viz:

Is Whey Rennet Haraam?  (no!)
http://www.gmwa.org.uk/foodguide2/index.php?page=viewquestion&id=20
 
* contains calf based rennet
*? Possibly contains calf rennet as manufactured on the continent
 
Alcoholic Flavourings Clarification:
 
Alcohols used as a carrier for food colourings and flavourings are permissible as long as they are not sourced from dates or grapes.
 
Read the full article here:
 

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Thank you for list of Halal products,which i will AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE!
Where is the labelling to inform the customer that these products are Halal??? They should be prosecuted.

Post a Comment