Wednesday, June 24, 2009

Lipton's Soups halal / haram??

Lipton's Soups

A red flag with this brand, which will now queue us to be more careful with other brands is that in their soups they may list NATURAL FLAVORS in the ingredients section, which can be derived from animals. So the next time you see NATURAL FLAVORS on anything you buy... be wary...



Hello ,

Thanks for writing!


Most of our soups contain meat, meat derivatives, or dairy products.


Here are some exceptions :


MEAT, DAIRY & EGG FREE:


RECIPE SECRETS:

- Onion

- Onion Mushroom

- Vegetable


MEAT FREE, WITH DAIRY AND/OR EGGS:


CUP-A-SOUP:

- Broccoli & Cheese

- Cream of Mushroom

- Spring Vegetable

- Tomato


Ingredients of animal origin may be listed as meat (e.g., chicken or beef), fat (as in chicken fat), extract (such as beef extract, broth, or natural flavors).

But, we checked with our brand management, and they informed us that the natural flavors may or may not be derived from animal origin. There are many mixtures that we purchase from hundreds of flavor suppliers. If you are uncomfortable about the natural flavorings used they recommend that you do not use the product as we cannot guarantee that it is not of animal origin.
We hope this information is helpful.

Kind regards

Your friends at Unilever

Here are the safe ones as mentioned above:



Source

No comments:

Post a Comment