Saturday, February 23, 2008

Whey in Campbell's cream soups contains animal rennet

(June 30, 2002) eat-halal.com has come to know from a concerned Muslim that Campbell's cream soups contain whey. When asked about the source of the rennet used in the production of the whey, a Campbell's Soup spokesperson said that it was from an animal source. For this reason, Muslims in Canada are advised to avoid Campbell's cream soups. (Web posted 06.30.02 @ 4.27 pm)
>> Campbell's Soup Canada: (800) 410-7687 | Web: campbellsoup.ca

http://www.eat-halal.com/updates/2002.htm

1 comment:

Masjids / Mosques in Toronto said...

Campbell's Soup: Halal -certified products (certified by ISNA) now in Canada

http://masjidintoronto.blogspot.com/2010/01/campbells-soup-now-halal-certtified.html

http://www.campbellsoup.ca/en/products/health.asp?label=halal

Post a Comment