Saturday, February 23, 2008

Rennet in Sara Lee cheesecakes not from animals

(August 11, 2002) eat-halal.com recently discovered that Sara Lee cheesecakes contain rennet. When contacted, a Sara Lee spokeperson said that the rennet was from a non-animal source. She also stated that all Kosher certified Sara Lee cheesecakes and layer cakes are free of animal ingredients. The products carry the KVH Kosher symbol (a K, V, and H in a rectangle). Sara Lee cakes are available in the freezer section of most supermarkets

saraleebakery.com
http://www.eat-halal.com/updates/2002.htm

No comments:

Post a Comment