Saturday, February 23, 2008

No animal ingredients in Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, may contain alcohol in flavourings

(January 27, 2002) Krispy Kreme Doughnuts has told eat-halal.com that their doughnuts do not contain any animal ingredients. However, Krispy Kreme wouldn't tell us if the flavourings contained any alcohol or not. Sources have told eat-halal.com that it is probable that the flavourings do contain alcohol. For this reason, we suggest that Krispy Kreme Doughnuts be avoided. Krispy Kreme Doughnuts recently opened its first location in Canada and can be contacted through its web site at http://www.krispykreme.com.

http://www.eat-halal.com/updates/2002.htm

A separate investigation by eathalalfood.blogspot.com revealed that alcohol is infact used during the cooking process, the quantity told to us was around 0.5 or 0.05% very small indeed, but as the saying goes if there a drop of urine in your glass of milk would you drink it? it's less then 0.05% of the entire milk but nonetheless the milk is undrinkable.

3 comments:

Anonymous said...

INGREDIENT INFORMATION
The only animal byproducts used in our doughnut are eggs (whites and yolks) and dairy products (including milk, butter, yogurt, whey, nonfat milk and nonfat whey). Our doughnuts are cooked in 100% vegetable oil shortening (partially hydrogenated soybean and/or cottonseed oil). All monoglycerides, diglycerides and enzymes are vegetable based. The lecithin we use is soy based. We also use wheat in our doughnuts, including bran, germ, gluten, starch and flour. Our products may contain allergens. To get further information about our products call us at 1800 4KRISPY.

Could this still mean alcohol is used if everything seems to be vegetable based?

Trusted Creation said...

i think your answer is in your own comment... 1800 4KRISPY..

regards

Anonymous said...

Avoid glazed doughnuts, and there is difference between Ethyl alcohol and Urine. Plus the source of the alcohol must not be from grape etc. The alcohol 95/99% evaporate during baking. Even if you were to eat a thousand, u will never get drunk or get inebriated in any form. Allah knows best.

Post a Comment