Saturday, February 23, 2008

No animal derived ingredients in dough, sauce, cheese at 241 Pizza

(May 19, 2002) 241 Pizza has told eat-halal.com that the dough, sauce, and cheese used at the pizza chain are free of animal derived ingredients. The dough reportedly also does not contain any L-cysteine. Please note that we do not recommend that Muslims eat out in non-Muslim eateries, because of the possibility of contamination with Haram ingredients and dirty utensils. 241 Pizza is one of Canada's largest pizza chain with 165 stores, and can be contacted at 1-877-241-0241

http://www.eat-halal.com/updates/2002.htm

No comments:

Post a Comment