Saturday, February 23, 2008

Neilson Malted Milk contains gelatin

(March 17, 2002) eat-halal.com would like to advise all Muslims of the fact that Neilson Malted Milk contains gelatin, and should therefore be avoided. Gelatin is an odorless, tasteless, protein substance like glue or jelly, obtained by boiling the bones, hoofs, and other waste parts of animals. Gelatin from Haram and non-Zabihah animals should always be avoided by Muslims.

http://www.eat-halal.com/updates/2002.htm

No comments:

Post a Comment