Saturday, February 23, 2008

'Most of our flavorings contain alcohol': Krispy Kreme

(April 28, 2002) On January 27, 2002, eat-halal.com reported that although Krispy Kreme had told us that their doughnuts do not contain any animal ingredients, they wouldn't tell us if the flavourings contained alcohol or not. At the time, our sources told us that it was probable that the flavourings contained alcohol. Now, eat-halal.com has received an e-mail that was sent by Krispy Kreme in response to a question by a concerned Muslim. In the e-mail, Krispy Kreme admits that "most of our flavorings contain alcohol". For this reason, we advise Muslims to avoid Krispy Kreme doughnuts. Krispy Kreme operates 221 stores in the United States, and recently opened its first Canadian location in Mississauga, Ontario. The company may be contacted through its web site at http://www.krispykreme.com.

http://www.eat-halal.com/updates/2002.htm

No comments:

Post a Comment