Saturday, February 23, 2008

L-cysteine in No Name English Muffins

(July 21, 2002) eat-halal.com has learned that most No Name brand English Muffins contain l-cysteine. As reported earlier, l-cysteine is Haram if it is derived from human hair. eat-halal.com is currently looking into the matter and for the time being, it is suggested that the product be avoided. L-cysteine is often used in bakery products and could be made from human hair, chicken/duck feathers and synthetic materials. No Name products are sold exclusively at supermarkets owned by grocery giant Loblaw Companies Limited.
>> No Name Customer Service: (800) 296-2332 | Web: loblaw.com

http://www.eat-halal.com/updates/2002.htm

No comments:

Post a Comment