Saturday, February 23, 2008

Information on McDonald's new McVeggie Burger™

(July 7, 2002) McDonald's new McVeggie Burger™ in Canada is free of wine and animal ingredients. According to a McDonald's representative, the burgers are cooked on the same grill as other meat products, however, the meat and vegetarian burgers are cooked in separate batches and the grill is cleaned between batches. But McDonald's is quick to point out that during preparation, the McVeggie Burger™ may come in contact with meat and/or chicken products. Also, the new Fruit'n Yogurt Parfait™ at McDonald's Canada contains gelatin, and should be avoided by Muslims. (Web posted 07.07.02 @ 4.05 pm)
>> McDonald's Canada: (416) 446-3932 | Web: mcdonalds.ca



http://www.eat-halal.com/updates/2002.htm

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

but is the MC chicken and chicken nuggets halal?

and can any chicken be eaten if u say bismillah (in the name of Allah)?

Post a Comment