Saturday, February 23, 2008

Chee-tos Crunchits may contain animal rennet and pepsin

(June 9, 2002) eat-halal.com has learned that Chee-tos Crunchits cheese snack could contain animal rennet and pepsin. As a result, the product should be avoided. Other types of Chee-tos cheese snacks are reportedly free of animal-derived ingredients. According to the information on the manufacturer's web site (www.fritolay.ca), Chee-tos Crunchits are available only in Atlantic Canada. The manufacturer, Hostess Frito-Lay, may be reached at (800) 376-2257.

http://www.eat-halal.com/updates/2002.htm

No comments:

Post a Comment