Saturday, February 23, 2008

Beware of gelatin in some Lactantia yogurts

(May 12, 2002) eat-halal.com has discovered that some Lactantia brand yogurts contain gelatin. The yogurts are available in different flavours, including plain and various fruit flavours. Some of them contain gelatin while some don't. For this reason, we'd like Muslim shoppers to be careful when purchasing Lactantia yogurts. Gelatin is an odorless, tasteless, protein substance like glue or jelly, obtained by boiling the bones, hoofs, and other waste parts of animals. There is no problem with consuming gelatin if it is from a Halal, Zabihah animal

http://www.eat-halal.com/updates/2002.htm

No comments:

Post a Comment